NMMS Scholarship 2023: check results, eligibility, process, amount, qualifictaion, cut-off marks and links

The National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship (NMMS) is a scholarship program designed to assist bright students from financially disadvantaged backgrounds. Implemented by the Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Education since 2008, this centrally sponsored scheme aims to provide support to deserving students. Every year, 100,000 fresh scholarships are awarded at the 9th grade level, with the opportunity to continue until the 12th grade, helping students pursue their education without financial constraints.

In this article, we’ll delve into all the essential details about the NMMS Scholarship, including application dates, eligibility criteria, the application process, scholarship amount, NMMS Result, Admit Card, and the official website. So, before you apply online, make sure to read through all the information provided.

Eligibility Criteria for NMMS Scholarship

To be eligible for the NMMS scholarship selection test, candidates need to fulfill certain criteria related to domicile, financial status, and academic qualification. Take a look at the key requirements:

  1. Academic Qualification:
    • Regular enrollment in the 9th grade with a minimum score of 55% or equivalent grades after clearing class 8.
    • Admission to government, local government, or government-aided schools.
  2. Financial Status:
    • Annual household income not exceeding INR 1.5 lakh.
  3. Other Factors:
    • Students in NVS, KVS, Sainik schools, or private institutions are not eligible for the NMMS scholarship.
    • To continue receiving the scholarship in higher secondary school, a minimum score of 60% in the class 10 board exam is required.
    • For class 12, the student must have cleared class 11 in the first attempt with a minimum score of 55% or its equivalent. SC/ST category students enjoy a 5% relaxation in marks.

Application Process for NMMS Scholarship

If you fulfill the eligibility criteria for the NMMS scholarship, you can proceed with the online application through the National Scholarship Portal (NSP). To simplify the process, we have provided a step-by-step guide:

  1. Register on the National Scholarship Portal (NSP) as a new user, providing accurate information.
  2. Gather scanned copies of all necessary documents before starting the application.
  3. Fill in details like educational qualifications, Aadhaar card number, school enrollment number, bank details, and state domicile.
  4. After registration, you’ll receive an application ID to use as a login ID on NSP and for future references.
  5. If you’re in classes 9 or 10, apply under the Pre-Matric scholarship category. For classes 11 or 12, apply under the Post Matric scholarship category.
  6. Pay attention to details like your name, date of birth, email ID, identification details, and mobile number.
  7. Upload all required documents and save the application as a draft.
  8. Review the completed application form to ensure accuracy before submitting it.

NMMS Cut Off Marks

Category Expected NMMS Cut Off Marks
General/UR 110-115 Marks
OBC 100-105 Marks
EWS 105-110 Marks
SC (Scheduled Caste) 90-95 Marks
ST (Scheduled Tribes) 90-95 Marks

NMMS Scholarship Selection Process

The NMMS scholarship, a program run by the Central Government, is conducted by each State/UT for their respective students. The selection process consists of two tests: the Mental Ability Test (MAT) and the Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT). Here’s an overview of the selection criteria:

  1. Mental Ability Test (MAT):
    • This test evaluates reasoning abilities and critical thinking skills through 90 multiple-choice questions. Topics include analogy, classification, numerical series, pattern perception, hidden figures, and more.
  2. Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT):
    • The SAT comprises 90 multiple-choice questions based on the syllabus of classes 7 and 8. The subjects covered are science, social studies, and mathematics.

NMMS Result check online 2023

To check your NMMS result, follow these simple steps:

  1. Visit the State portal listed in the table provided.
  2. Click on the NMMS Result link.
  3. Enter the candidate’s name or roll number.
  4. Click on the Submit button to view the NMMS result.
  5. The NMMS SAT and MAT scorecards can also be found on the same page.

To access the NMMS result of a specific state, click on the direct link provided in the corresponding table below.

NMMS Result Link
NMMS Result West Bengal
Kerala NMMS Result
Andhra Pradesh NMMS Result
Karnataka NMMS Result
Bihar NMMS Result
NMMS Result Puducherry
NMMS Result Telangana
NMMS Result Tripura
NMMS Result Gujarat
Goa NMMS Result
Mizoram NMMS Result
NMMS Result Nagaland
NMMS Result Odisha
NMMS Result Punjab
NMMS Result Jammu & Kashmir
Uttar Pradesh NMMS Result
NMMS Result Tamil Nadu

With this user-friendly guide, we hope you can navigate through the NMMS Scholarship process smoothly and take a step closer to realizing your academic aspirations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Press ESC to close