PM Kisan Yojana 2023: PM Kisan eKYC Online/offline, check status

In India, the PM Kisan 15th Installment is a significant government initiative aimed at providing financial assistance to eligible farmers. Under this program, farmer families who own land receive an annual income support of Rs. 6,000, which is paid out in three equal installments of Rs. 2,000 every four months, directly into their bank accounts.

To continue receiving this financial support, farmers need to comply with the eKYC (electronic Know Your Customer) requirements of the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana. Failure to do so will make them ineligible for the next installment. This article will provide an easy-to-understand overview of the PM Kisan program, the importance of eKYC, and the methods for completing the verification process.

PM Kisan Yojana 2023

The Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, commonly known as PM Kisan, is a central government program designed to offer financial and technical support to eligible farmers across India. Under this initiative, land-owning farmers are entitled to an annual income support of Rs. 6,000, which is disbursed in three equal payments of Rs. 2,000 every four months, directly into their bank accounts.

PM Kisan eKYC Update 2023

Farmers who are already registered under the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana need to complete their eKYC (Aadhar card verification) to receive the next installment of the PM Kisan Yojana, specifically the PM Kisan 15th Installment. Failure to complete the eKYC means the central government will not provide the installment.

The eKYC process is crucial because it ensures that only genuine farmers receive the benefits, preventing fake or ineligible individuals from taking advantage of the program. This safeguards the funds and directs them to those who truly need them. In essence, eKYC is mandatory for all farmers to remain eligible for future payments under the PM Kisan Yojana.

How to Complete PM Kisan eKYC

Farmers can complete the eKYC process through both online and offline methods. The process involves verifying your identity through your Aadhar card. If your Aadhar card has a registered mobile number, you can do the eKYC online. Here’s a step-by-step guide:

PM Kisan eKYC Online

  1. Visit the official PM Kisan website:
  2. Look for the “eKYC” option under the “Farmer’s Corner” on the homepage.
  3. Click on “e-KYC” to access the verification page.
  4. Enter your Aadhar number and the displayed Captcha code.
  5. Provide your mobile number linked to your Aadhar card.
  6. Click on “Get OTP” and enter the OTP received on your mobile.
  7. Click “Submit For Auth” to complete the eKYC.

Please note that the successful completion of eKYC is a prerequisite to receive the next installment under the PM Kisan Yojana.

 PM Kisan Offline eKyc

If you encounter difficulties with the online process, or your mobile number is not registered on your Aadhar card, you can complete the eKYC offline at your nearest Common Service Center. Here’s how:

  1. Visit your nearest Common Service Center.
  2. Bring your Aadhar card with you.
  3. Inform the operator that you wish to complete your PM Kisan eKYC.
  4. The operator will assist you in the biometric verification process.

Common Issues and Solutions

Sometimes, you may encounter issues while completing the eKYC. Here are common problems and their solutions:

PM Kisan Record Not Found Error

If you see this error, wait for a day or two before trying again, as it’s likely a temporary issue with the PM Kisan website.

PM Kisan Invalid OTP Problem

If you encounter an “Invalid OTP” issue, please retry the eKYC process after a day or two, as this issue is also related to the PM Kisan website.

In conclusion, completing the PM Kisan eKYC is crucial for all registered farmers to continue receiving the benefits of the program. By verifying the identity of beneficiaries, the government ensures that the funds are channeled to genuine farmers, fulfilling the program’s core objective of supporting India’s agricultural community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Press ESC to close