Apply for Gujarat CMSS Scholarship 2023 [Full Details]

The Department of Education, Gujarat, has introduced the CMSS Scholarship to provide financial assistance to students from underprivileged communities pursuing diploma or degree courses. Through tuition fee waivers, these scholarships aim to support students in their educational journey.

In this article, we will provide you with comprehensive information about the Chief Minister Scholarship Scheme 2023, including its objectives, eligibility criteria, benefits, features, and required documents. Additionally, we will guide you through the online application process. Read on to gain a complete understanding of this scholarship.

Gujarat CMSS Scholarship 2023

The CMSS Scholarship offers tuition fee scholarships to students from SC, ST, and EBC communities in Gujarat, enabling them to pursue further studies after completing their 10th or 12th examinations. This scholarship is exclusively available to students who are residents of Gujarat.

With the Chief Minister Scholarship Scheme, students in Gujarat can pursue diploma and degree courses in professional fields, thanks to the financial assistance provided. The scholarship aims to support students from economically disadvantaged backgrounds by granting them a 50% tuition fee waiver.

Name Of The Scholarship Gujarat CMSS Scholarship
Known As Chief Minister Scholarship Scheme
Launched By Department of Education, Government of Gujarat
Delegated Ministry Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
Allotted Portal Scholarships Portal
Eligible State Gujarat
Objective To provide scholarships to the students of Economically backward communities
Benefit The students will be able to get admission to diploma or degree courses
Applicable to Citizens of Gujarat
Beneficiaries Students
Beneficiary Categories SC, ST, and EBC
No. Of Beneficiary Categories 3
Annual Income Limit Rs. 4,50,000/-
Eligible Fields Degree & Diploma
No of Eligible Fields 2
Mode of Transfer DBT
Payment Mechanism E-Payment Mechanism
Form of Benefit Scholarship Amount
Scholarship Amount Rs. 50,000/- to Rs. 1,00,000/-
Scholarship Tenure Till the completion of the  program
Transferable Type Monthly/Annually/One-Time Payment Basis
Host Site NIC (National Information Centre)
Last Date To Apply Online 31st December 2023
Mode of Application Online
Helpline No 079-26566000
Email ID
Official Website

Objectives of Gujarat CMSS Scholarship

The primary objectives of the CMSS Scholarship are as follows:

  1. To provide scholarships to students from SC, ST, and EBC communities, enabling them to pursue diploma courses after completing their 10th examinations. Priority will be given to deserving and meritorious students.
  2. To grant a 50% tuition fee waiver to underprivileged students from Gujarat, allowing them to pursue diploma and degree courses in engineering fields with financial support.

Beneficiary Category

This scholarship is specifically designed for students falling under the beneficiary category. Eligible students must belong to SC, ST, and EBC communities, hold Gujarat state domicile, and have passed their 10th or 12th examinations.

Eligible Fields

The scholarship funds are applicable to diploma and degree courses.

Student Types

There are two types of students considered for selection:

  1. Needy Students
  2. Bright Students

Selection Parameters

The selection process is based on the following parameters:

  1. Academic Records
  2. Financial Records

Minimum Cut-Off Marks

Scholarship amounts will be awarded based on the minimum cut-off marks achieved in the previous year’s 10th or 12th examinations. Students must have secured a minimum of 60% marks in their 10th or 12th examinations.

Parental Annual Income Limit

The annual income limit of the student’s family will also be considered when evaluating their financial background. The annual income must not exceed Rs. 4,50,000; exceeding this limit will disqualify the student from the scholarship.

Gujarat Chief Minister Scholarship Last Date

The last date to apply online for this scholarship is 31st December 2023. It is advised to complete the online registration before the deadline to avoid any server-related issues.

Benefits of Gujarat CMSS Scholarship

The benefits of this scholarship include:

  1. Promotion of higher studies among needy students.
  2. Priority given to deserving and meritorious students.
  3. Pursuing diploma or degree courses in any field.
  4. Scholarships provided in the form of tuition fee waivers.
  5. Timely disbursement of scholarships to eligible students.
  6. Online application submission within the specified deadline.

Features of Chief Minister Scholarship

Key features of this scholarship are as follows:

  1. Launched by the Department of Education, Gujarat.
  2. Also known as the Chief Minister Special Scheme.
  3. Aimed at providing scholarships to students from SC, ST, and EBC communities.
  4. Rs. 50,000 scholarship for diploma courses.
  5. Rs. 1,00,000 scholarship for degree courses.
  6. Official website for detailed information.

Gujarat CMSS Scholarship Eligibility

To be eligible for online registration, students must meet the following criteria:

  1. Resident of Gujarat state.
  2. Belong to SC, ST, or EBC communities.
  3. Passed the 10th or 12th examination with a minimum of 60% marks.
  4. Annual income of the student’s family must not exceed Rs. 4,50,000.
  5. Enrolled in a diploma or degree course from a recognized university or institution.

CMSS Scholarship Documents Required

The following documents are required for the online application:

  1. Aadhar Card
  2. Residence or Domicile Certificate
  3. Caste Certificate
  4. Annual Income Certificate
  5. Bank Account Details
  6. College Fee Receipt
  7. Latest Passport Size Photograph
  8. Mobile Number
  9. Email ID

Gujarat CMSS Scholarship Apply Online/Registration

As the scholarship has recently been launched, there is no specific information available regarding the online application procedure. Updates on the application process will be provided as soon as they are available. Applicants can visit the official website for further information.

Gujarat Scholarship Status check

To check the student status, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the official website.
  2. Navigate to the homepage.
  3. Click on the “Student Status” option.
  4. Enter the required details in the provided columns.
  5. Click on the “Get Student Details” button.

Gujarat Scholarship helpline

For any queries or assistance regarding the Chief Minister Scholarship Scheme, applicants can reach out using the following contact details:

Helpline No: 079-26566000 Email ID:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Press ESC to close